The Map of The Sky by Felix J. Palma

I must differ from all those who say this book is not as good as Palma’s first book,  The Map of Time.  I felt it was better. It held my interest far more and felt truly more like a science fiction book.

The ‘narrator’ was an element that I felt was well done and greatly added to the book and my enjoyment of it.

After H. G. Wells has written the book, War of the Worlds, he is confronted with the knowledge that Martians do exist and he unknowingly sets in motion their invasion. The story involves new characters as well as characters from The Map of Time.  I will just say that I found the character development to be excellent. Not only are the characters well drawn  for your benefit, but they also grow and change in the course of the book.

It is a difficult book to review with giving too much away. The plot flows well and I only had that  “oh, I know what is going to happen” feeling just scant lines before it did. The book lives up to the premise offered by the beautiful cover. The words simply flow. It was a treat to read.

Published in: on February 20, 2013 at 2:43 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksmoviesandgames.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/the-map-of-the-sky-by-felix-j-palma/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

