The Best Laid Plans…

I’ve meant to post long before this but life kind of kept intruding.  At the  library we planned a huge book sale (our first really big one) but we were short of time and so everyone worked long hours with lots of lifting and stuff for two weeks.  I thought I was tired when it was all done… little did I know.  The sale was held on the same day as family arrived for a week long visit.  My beautiful granddaughter is smart and funny and has only two speeds, – on and off – .  We had lots of fun while they were here and I wish they lived closer, but boy, little kids really have a lot of energy!  The kids left one day and my sister-in-law was to leave the day after, – but Hurricane Irene got in the way of that! NOW I’m tired.

The Battenkill River

So – my body and my mind have decided to take a break.  I hope to have something new to post soon.

Published in: on September 5, 2011 at 9:43 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksmoviesandgames.wordpress.com/2011/09/05/the-best-laid-plans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

